What’s On

Figurative Painting and Drawing Workshop

Thursday 1 January - Friday 26 June
9:45 am - 12:30 pm

The Figurative Painting and Drawing Workshop is held every Thursday morning in The Drawing Room (Studio 5.18 on the fifth floor).

ECA | Low Risk Occupiers

Saturday 25 April - Sunday 3 May
10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Private view | Friday 24 April, from 7:00 pm

Edinburgh College of Art students will exhibit in all three galleries later this month. This first ever inter-disciplinary third year show will combine sculpture, painting, intermedia and photography.

St Margaret’s House is pleased to welcome back the ECA. Expect to see a broad range of upcoming talent, cutting-edge methods and contemporary takes on traditional practice.

Primary-aged Art Classes

Tuesday 28 April
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

With Awesome Folk.

Class size 5 to 15 crafty kids
Price £5.00  Booking essential.

Figurative Painting and Drawing Workshop

Thursday 30 April - Friday 1 May
9:45 am - 12:30 pm

The Figurative Painting and Drawing Workshop is held every Thursday morning in The Drawing Room (Studio 5.18 on the fifth floor).

Simply Singing | St Margaret's House, Edinburgh

Thursday 30 April
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Simply Singing sing songs from all around the world in 3 or 4 part harmony. We are a small group hoping to grow and we sing purely for the joy of singing.

Primary-aged Art Classes

Tuesday 5 May
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

With Awesome Folk.

Class size 5 to 15 crafty kids
Price £5.00  Booking essential.

Figurative Painting and Drawing Workshop

Thursday 7 May - Friday 8 May
9:45 am - 12:30 pm

The Figurative Painting and Drawing Workshop is held every Thursday morning in The Drawing Room (Studio 5.18 on the fifth floor).

Simply Singing | St Margaret's House, Edinburgh

Thursday 7 May
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Simply Singing sing songs from all around the world in 3 or 4 part harmony. We are a small group hoping to grow and we sing purely for the joy of singing.

Anomalies | Alan Chapman

Saturday 9 May - Sunday 24 May
10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Private view | Friday 8 May, from 7:00 pm

Abstract painter, Alan Chapman presents Anomalies, a new series of paintings exploring disparate forms coming together and drifting apart.

Genesis | Group Show

Saturday 9 May - Sunday 24 May
10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Private view | Friday 8 May, from 7:00 pm

Curated by Steven Hood, Genesis will tease out connections between the natural world, scientific theorems and art practice.

1 2 3