Events - 5 Mar 17

French Learning Drama Workshops for Children

Wednesday 11 January - Wednesday 15 March
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

WINTER TERM 2017  – 10 classes (No break) Whether your child is learning French at school, one of the parents is French or simply you want him/her to learn French, join us in this interactive workshop where we will go through the basics of conversational French. The children will have the chance to test their capacities […]

2 Week, Cowl Neck Top, Dressmaking Class

Tuesday 28 February - Tuesday 7 March
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday 28th February 6.30pm – 9pm. Tuesday 7th March 6.30pm – 9pm. Learn to work with more difficult fabrics whilst making a beautiful top with a cowl neckline.

Gray’s Interim Exhibition

Saturday 4 March - Saturday 18 March
10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Preview evening: Saturday 4 March 6.00 – 8:00pm Each year, the 4th Year Painting Department at Gray’s School of Art, Robert Gordon University, present an interim exhibition of their work. This year marks the seventh year in a row that the exhibition has been installed at The Edinburgh Palette in St Margaret’s House, Edinburgh. The exhibition is […]

Stained Glass Weekend Workshop for Beginners

Saturday 4 March - Sunday 5 March
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

YOU WILL LEARN THE BASIC SKILLS NEEDED TO CREATE YOUR OWN GLASS PANEL IN TWO DAYS. • Basic panel design • Cutting glass • Lead work • Welding • Cementing, polishing and finishing Small class size allows for plenty of individual attention All tools, equipment and refreshments provided. Please bring a packed lunch and wear […]

Leith Lapidary | Beginners workshops

Saturday 4 March - Saturday 25 March
10:30 am - 4:00 pm

  Spring workshops 2017 at Leith Lapidary Club: • Beginners jewellery in copper and silver: Saturday 4th March; £25 • Beginners enamelling on copper: Sat & Sun 11th & 12th March; £50 • Beginners casting in silver: Sat 18th March; £25 • Beginners lapidary: Sat 25th March; £30

Yin yoga

Sunday 5 March
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

A relaxing Sunday afternoon class where we use props to support the body, allowing us to comfortably stretch beyond the muscles and into the connective tissues. For more details or to book a place contact Kirsten by phone on 07787 148630 or email kirstenyoga4u@outlook.com

Share: